HOW TO MAKE A VISION BOARD

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!

So today I am going to share with you how to make a vision board. This is the second part of the Law of Atraction posts that I am doing, check my last one where I explain what is it and how you can achieve whatever you want. One of the steps that I told you on how to visualize your dreams was the vision board. This is a board full of pictures that manifest the goals and dreams you have, everything you want in your life. This is an effective way to have your dreams in a physical way, so every morning you can have a look and focus on them. Let’s see how you can make one!


Hola a todos, bienvenidos a mi blog!!

Hoy quiero compartir con vosotros cómo hacer un mural visual. Esta es la segunda parte de las publicaciones sobre la Ley de la Atracción que estoy haciendo, dale un vistazo a la última dónde explico exactamente qué es y cómo puedes conseguir todo lo que quieras. Uno de los pasos que os indiqué en como visualizar tus sueños era un mural visual. Este es un mural lleno de fotografías que manifiestan todas tus metas y sueños, todo lo que quieras en tu vida. Es una manera efectiva para tener estos sueños de manera física, así cada mañana puedes mirarla y concentrarte en conseguirlos. Vamos a ver como se hace!

STEPS

Like I said in my last post, you have to write down every single dream or goal. You should divide them into groups like: business, education, health, lifestyle,etc. Write down anything that really has a meaning to you and that you desire the most because it might come true. Like I said before, you have to make two lists: one for a short term and then for a general view. Don’t be afraid of writting things that seems impossible, because they aren’t if you can change them | Como dije en mi última publicación, tienes que escribir todos los sueños y metas, Deberías dividirlos por categorías como: negocios, eduación, salud, estilo de vida, etc. Escribe todo lo que tenga un significado para ti y todo lo que deseas porque se cumplirá. Como ya dije, tienes que hacer dos listas: una para a corto plazo y otra más general. No tengas miedo de apuntar cosas que te parezcan imposibles, porque no lo son si esta en tus manos cambiarlo.

img_6873

Next step is finding the perfect pictures. Those pictures that represent all of these dreams. They don’t have to be super cute or the board doesn’t have to be in the same aesthetic because this is only for you. Gather the pictures by cutting out them from magazines or just print some from Pinterest, Instagram, your favourite photography social media. Make sure that everything you wrote is on photographs | El siguiente paso es encontrar las fotografías perfectas. Estas fotos que representan todos lo sueños. No tienen que ser súper bonitas o que el mural tenga una misma estética porque esto es solamente para ti. Acumula fotos recortándolas de revistas o imprimiendo algunas del Pinterest, Instagram, tu red social de fotografías favorita. Asegúrate que todo lo que hayas escrito esté en fotos.

img_6871

Now that you have all these pictures, try to group them in different categories. In my case I chose to put the happiness, money, love and self love quotes in the middle because that’s like my main important things. Then on the sides I put travel desires, projects and other things. It has to have a meaning to you. Don’t stop shuffling the pictures until you find the perfect position for them. You can pin them with glue, tacks… you can choose | Ahora que tienes todas las fotos, intenta agruparlas en diferentes categorías. En mi caso coloqué felicidad, dinero, amor y frases de amor propio en el medio porque estas son las cosas más importantes para mi. Después en los lados puse deseos de viajes, proyectos y otras cosas. Debe tener un significado para ti. No dejes de barajar las fotos hasta que encuentres la posición perfecta para ellas. Puedes pegarlas con pegamento o chinchetas… tu escoges. 

img_6869

And we are done! I did mine on a big sheet of paper, I glued all the pictures that made sense to me and then put it on a frame like if it was a picture. You don’t have to do it like that, you can also do it in a cork board, in a canvas, in a regular sheet of paper, etc. The size of the board it is really important as well. If it’s small you will focus only on the important things. For me it took the whole morning to do this vision board and I recommend you to do it all alone, without anyone and anything that can distract you. Just focus on what you want and on what you’re doing | Y ya está todo! Hice el mio en un folio enorme, pegué todas las fotografías que tenían un significado para mi y lo puse en un marco como si fuera un cuadro. No tienes porque hacerlo así, puedes hacer el tuyo en un mural de corcho, en un lienzo, en un papel, etc. El tamaño del mural también importa. Si es pequeño, te concentrarás solamente en lo que es más importante. A mi me llevó toda la mañana hacer este mural visual y te recomiendo que lo hagas tu solo/a, sin nadie ni nada que te pueda distraer. 

board

So this is the result, and I will explain you what those pictures mean to me and if some of them have already come true 🙂 I’m starting from the bottom left corner and moving into the side and going up | Este es el resultado, y voy a explicar que significas para mi estas fotos y las que ya se han cumplido :)Voy a empezar desde la esquina izquierda de abajo moviéndome hasta la otra esquina y subiendo.

  1. This section is about fashion. Just keep having my own style no matter what, being free and not shy to show it to the world. And there’s also a quote from one of icons, Jacke O, that says: “Pearls are always appropiate”. I always have been in love with pearls and I always wear them though people sometimes tells me it’s for grannies or that I am to classic, etc. So this is just a reminder to just let it go and be myself | Esta es la sección sobre moda. Solo continuar teniendo mi estilo, ser libre sin tener vergüenza de enseñarlo al mundo. Además hay una frase de uno de mis iconos, Jackie O, que dice: “Las perlas siempre son apropiadas”. Siempre me han encantado las perlas y siempre las llevo aunque haya gente que me diga que es para abuelas o que soy demasiado clásica, etc. Así que este es un recordatorio para dejarme llevar y ser yo misma.
  2. The second thing is more environmentally-friendly. Become more ecological and try to reduce my waste. I’m willing to do it by doing some swaps like shopping in cloth bags, glass containers, etc. | La segunda cosa es ser más respetuosa con el medio ambiente. Ser más ecológica y intentar reducir mis residuos. Estoy dispuesta a hacerlo con cambios como comprar en bolsas de tela, recipientes de cristal, etc.
  3. The third thing is to get fitter, have energy, go to the gym | Lo tercero es ponerme más en forma, tener energía, ir al gimnasio.
  4. This is a recopilation of quotes that help me to focus and believe. One of them says” Love yourself and believe in yourself” for me this is the most important and hard thing to do | Esto es una recopilación de frases que me ayudan a centrarme y a creer. Una de ellas dice “Quiérete a ti misma y cree en ti misma” para mi esto es lo más importante y difícil de hacer.
  5. Travel a lot. Like everywhere: there’s the Empire State, London, some fields and the sea | Viajar mucho. A todos los sitios: hay el Empire State, Londres, campos y el mar.
  6. Next thing is my future projects. Keep doing my blog and also starting a youtube music chanel. Would you like to watch that? Let me know it 🙂 | Lo siguiente es mis proyectos. Continuar con mi blog y además empezar en Youtube un canal de música. Os gustaría verlo? 
  7. The seventh thing is have an excellent for my marks and also go to study what I would love to do | La séptima cosa es tener unas excelentes notas e ir a estudiar lo que quiero y dónde quiero.
  8. This is just to be happy, which I sometime forget by wanting some other things | Esto es solamente ser feliz, a veces me olvido cuando me centro en querer otras cosas.
  9. Love. Just having more time for the people I love like my boyfriend, do common and quotidian things that are difficult if you’re in a long distance relationship | Amor. Solamente tener más tiempo para la gente que quiero como mi novio, hacer cosas comunes y cotidianas que son difíciles si tienes una relación a larga distancia.
  10. This is money. Because everyone needs and want money and this is not a bad thing at all. Everyone deserves it | Esto es dinero. Porque todos necesitamos y queremos dinero y no es una cosa mala. Todo el mundo se lo merece.
  11. Then this is for living the present and just to not panic about the future or the fear of failing and some other negative stories on my mind | Vivir el presente y no tener miedo del futuro o del miedo a fracasar y otras historietas negativas en mi cabeza.
  12. And last is about eating healthy, preparing healthy meals, going to nice resturants, etc. Being a foodie | Y lo último es comer saludable, preparas comidas saludables, ir a restaurantes buenos, etc. Ser una “Foodie”

img_6888

So that is it. This was quite personal to tell but I wanted to show you how is really done and how it can works. For me it starting to become more real the thing of being in the present  and having a positive attitude. Also I joined a gym to become fitter and I’m already seeing the results I want. Another desire was starting to work and earn money by myself, that has become true as well. And I have a lot of plans to do on the travel, love and projects that I’m absolutely sure that they will come true very soon. And as my education I’m constantly working hard to achive what I really want, so I have the mural here to remind myself and work for it as well as the other things. I will tell you along the journey if all the other things have come true but I’m super positive that they will soon | Y esto es todo. Es muy personal contarlo pero quería enseñaros como realmente se hace y como funciona. Para i está empezando a ser más real de centrarme en el presente y tener una actitud más positiva. Además hace tiempo que voy al gym y ya estoy viendo los resultados que quiero. Otro deseo era trabajar y ganar mi propio dinero, y esto también se ha convertido en realidad. Y tengo muchos planes que tienen a ver con viajar, amor y proyectos que estoy absolutamente seguro que serán reales muy pronto. Y en mi educación estoy constantemente trabajando mucho para conseguir lo que quiera, así que tengo el mural para recordármelo y trabajar por ello como todas las cosas. Os voy a ir contando durante este viaje si todas las otras cosas se han ido cumpliendo, pero estoy segura que será así pronto. 

I hope you enjoy it and that I helped you to live your dream life and give you the main tools to do it. I can tell you this really works and it’s all on your mind and thoughts. Stay positive 🙂

See you next week,

xx,

Carmen.


Espero que os guste y que os haya ayudado a vivir el tipo de vida que soñáis y que os haya dado las principales herramientas para hacerlo. Os puedo decir que sí funciona, todo está en tus pensamientos y mente. Se positivo 🙂

Nos vemos la semana que viene,

besos,

Carmen.

Leave a Reply

