MY 10 POSITIVE HABITS

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!

Today I want to talk about something that I’ve been improving since last year. I’m trying to be happier every day by building healthy habits and having a positive attitude. In this way I can face anything, appreciate the little things, be grateful and do my best at everything. So today I want to share with you my positive habits. Lot of them may seem obvious but I guess not everyone do them. You don’t need to do big habits at the same time. My advise is to do at least on for month so every month you just have try to do one habit every single day and then the next month add another new habit. Start small, be REALISTIC.


Hola a todos, bienvenidos a mi blog!!

Hoy quiero tratar algo que he estado mejorando desde el año pasado. Estoy intentando ser más feliz cada día creando hábitos saludables y teniendo una actitud positiva. Con esto puedo afrontar lo que sea, apreciar las pequeñas cosas, ser agradecida y superarme. Así que hoy voy a compartir con vosotros mis hábitos positivos. Muchos de ellos parecen obvios pero seguro que no todos los hacen. No tienes que hacer grandes hábitos al mismo tiempo. Mi consejo es hacer al menos uno por mes, cada mes intenta hacer este habito y el próximo mes añade otro nuevo hábito. Empieza poco a poco y se REALISTA. 

  1. So the first one is to BE GRATEFUL. You have to remind yourself every morning when you wake up and every night before going to sleep for the things you’re grateful for. So today I woke up and I was grateful for being warm at home in this cold winter. What are you grateful for? | Así que el primero es SER AGRADECIDO. Tienes que recordarte cada mañana cuando te levantes y cada noche antes de dormir las cosas por las que estás agradecido. Así que hoy me levanté y estaba agradecida por estar caliente en casa en este frío invierno. 
  2. WAKE UP EARLIER. It might look difficult and unnecessary but for me made a huge difference. I used to wake up late but now I jump from my bed at quarter to seven. Are you crazy?? No I’m not. By waking up early you have more hours on your day, you can be more productive, I can get ready with no rush and I have time to write on my journal and the things I’m grateful for | LEVANTATE TEMPRANO. Puede parecer difícil e innecesario pero a mi me ha funcionado mucho. Solía levantarme un poco tarde pero ahora salto de la cama a las siete menos cuarto. Estás loca?? No, no lo estoy. Levantándome temprano tienes más horas al día, puedes ser más productivo, me puedo preparar sin prisas y tengo tiempo de escribir en mi diario y las cosas por las que estoy agradecida.IMG_4690
  3. DRINK WATER. This may look silly and I guess you have heard a billions of times. Water is good for your skin, your mood, your body… My skin is softer and clean, I have more energy, my body is happier and I don’t have any headaches | BEBE AGUA. Esto puede parecer una tontería y seguro que lo has oído billones de veces. El agua es buena para tu piel, tu humor, tu cuerpo… Mi piel está más suave y limpia, tengo más energía, mi cuerpo más contento y no me duele la cabeza. 
  4. TAKE COLD SHOWERS. I start with warm water and I finish my bath with freezing cold water. The results? A better blood circulation and you feel more relaxed. It’s amazing after a long workout. It’s hard to do it but worth it | TOMA DUCHAS FRÍAS. Empiezo con agua caliente y acabo con agua congelada. Los resultados? Mejor circulación y estás más relajado. Es increíble después de entrenar. Es duro pero merece la pena. 
  5. Get INTERESTED IN NEW TOPICS. Search for interesting topics like minimalism, veganism, meditation, how to start a zero waste life… Everyday I watch a TED Talk and I least try to read 30 minutes an inspiring books. Learn about new things | INTERÉSATE POR TEMAS NUEVOS. Investiga sobre temas como el minimalismo, el veganismo, meditación…Cada día veo una charla TED y trato de leer 30 minutos libros que me inspiran. Aprende cosas nuevas.img_6712
  6. JOURNAL DAILY. I started to write in a journal when I was a little kid. But now I started again. Writting about your day, your feelings, the things that you like and the ones that you don’t, your favourite quotes, daily affirmations… This really helps to be more in control about your present, analize your feelings and problems and keep in touch with yourself. Write anything!! | ESCRIBE EN TU DIARIO CADA DÍA. Empecé a escribir en un diario cuando era pequeña. Pero ahora he empezado de nuevo. Escribir sobre tu día, tus sentimientos, las cosas que te gustan y las que no, tus frases favoritas, afirmaciones diarias… Esto te ayuda para controlar tu presente, analizar tus sentimientos y problemas y estar más en contacto contigo mismo. Escribe lo que sea!!
  7. DO EXERCISE. No, I don’t mean to go to the gym. Of course you can but there are a lot of options too. Do some workout at home and walk everyday. You don’t need to do 1 hour of running, you can start with 5 or 10 minutes per day and increase 1 minute every day. This helps you to clear your mind, plus when you move you get good vibes | HAZ EJERCICIO. No, no quiero decir que vayas al gimnasio. Claro que puedes pero hay más opciones. Haz ejercicio en casa y camina cada día. No necesitas hacer 1 hora corriendo, puedes empezar con 5 o 10 minutos y incrementar 1 minuto cada día. Esto te ayuda a despejar la mente, además cuando te mueves tienes más buenas sensaciones. img_6704
  8. HAVE BREAKFAST. That was one of my biggest problems. I used to get up late and I didn’t know what to do for a quick breakfast so I just hadn’t anything. This is a big mistake. Breakfast it’s super important, believe me. Now I wake up early and I have time to do a delicious and healthy breakfast. Improves your mood and your energy through the day | DESAYUNA. Este era uno de mis grandes problemas. Solía levantarme tarde y no sabía que hacerme para desayunar así que no tomaba nada. Es un gran error. El desayuno es súper importante, créeme. Ahora me levanto pronto y tengo tiempo de hacerme un desayuno delicioso y saludable. Mejora tu estado de ánimo y tu energía durante el día.
  9. LIMIT YOUR HOURS ON SOCIAL MEDIA. I used to waste a lot of my time on Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat… Don’t. You have so much better and important things to do. Plus I recommend you to not use social media before sleeping, try to cut it on hour earlier. I always set an alarm to leave my phone . | LIMITA TUS HORAS EN LAS REDES SOCIALES. Solía malgastar mucho tiempo en Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat… No lo hagas. Tienes muchas mejores e importantes cosas que hacer. Además te recomiendo no usar el móvil o tus redes sociales antes de dormir, intenta reducirlo una hora antes. Ponte una alarma.
  10. Willing is not enough, you must DO IT. If you really want to change certain things in your life, YOU are the only one who can do it. So… do it | Querer no es suficiente, tienes que HACERLO. Si realmente quieres cambiar ciertas cosas en tu vida, TÚ eres el único que puede hacerlo. Así que …hazlo.
Leave a Reply

