GET READY WITH ME IN NEW YEAR’S EVE

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!!

How are your holidays going? I’m still studying and doing some work but also having quality time with my friends and family. 2016 is almost over and a lot has happened… I’m sure there are coming a lot of important things to your mind about this year. It has been great for me too, one of them is my blog! So today I want to do my last post of the year about a Get Ready With Me but in a New Year’s Eve edition. You can see my last GRWM here. We are going to start with the makeup, then my hairstyle and finally the outfit. This looks is inspired in the 60s, I hope you can notice it hahaha. Everything it’s quite easy to do, specially the makeup because I’m not an expert. I’m just doing what I think looks nice. So please, makeup professionals, don’t blame me.


Hola a todos, bienvenidos un día más a mi blog!

Como van las vacaciones? Yo sigo estudiando y haciendo trabajos pero también paso mucho tiempo con mi família y amigos. 2016 está a punto de acabar y han pasado muchas cosas… Estoy segura que os vienen unas cuantas de importantes a vuestras mentes. Ha sido muy bueno para mí también, algo que destacar…mi blog! Así que hoy quiero hacer mi última publicación de este año con un Get Ready With Me (prepárate conmigo) en una edición de año nuevo. Puedes ver mi último GRWM aquí. Vamos a empezar con el maquillaje, después el peinado y finalmente el vestido. Este look está inspirado en los años 60 espero que se note jajaja. Todo es muy fácil de hacer, especialmente el maquillaje porque no soy para nada experta. Sólamente hago lo que creo que queda bien. Así que por favor, profesionales del maquillaje, no me culpeis. 

FACE 

face

  1. Before starting with the makeup, I’m using my Active Cream from Sothys, this is like my primer before applying my foundation. I got this cosmetic in my favourite beauty clinic, Estética Raquel Morales. | Antes de empezar con el maquillaje, voy a ponerme una crema reparadora para pieles mixtas de Sothys, es como mi base antes de aplicar el maquillaje. Conseguí esta crema en mi estética favorita, Estética Raquel Morales.
  2. Then I’m using my foundation, this one is thicker than my last one that you saw on my first GRWM, it’s from Ten Image | Después estoy usando mi base, esta es más densa que la última que enseñé en mi primer GRWM, es de Ten Image.
  3. So I apply it all over my face with the beauty blender until smooth | Así que lo aplico por toda la cara con una esponjita hasta que esté uniforme.
  4. After I’m using my concealer from Lâncome | Después cojo mi corrector de Lancôme
  5. And I’m applying it under my eyes in a triangle way pointing to my cheecks and then a little bit more on my T zone. It also works as my highliter | Y lo aplico debajo los ojos en una forma de triangulo apuntando hacia las mejillas y después un poco más en la zona T. Además funciona como iluminador.
  6. Then i’m using my blush from Bourjois on my cheecks, the bronzer from D’Orleac on top of my cheecks, jaw and forhead and finally my powder from Logona to set the makeup and give a matte look | Y el colorete de Bourjois en mis mejillas, el bronceador D’Orleac encima de mis me vjillas, la mandíbula y frente y finalmente polvos para sellar el maquillaje con un efecto mate de Logona.

EYES & LIPS

eyeslips

  1. First I’m applying a beige/white eyeshadow with a little brush on my eyes. As I said before, light colours make a clean and bright effect | Primero aplico una sombra de ojos beige/blanca con un pinzel pequeño en mis ojos. Como dije anteriormente, los colores claros dan un efecto limpio y luminoso.
  2. Next I’m using a grey pencil eye. I’m just drawing a line on the top side of my eye. It doesn’t have to be perfect because we are going to blend it out | Seguidamente uso  un lápiz de ojos gris. Sólo dibujo una línea en la parte superior del ojo. No tiene que ser perfecta porque después la vamos a difuminar.
  3. So now I’m taking my brush to blend this line all over my eye avoiding the centre part. When we are done with blending, apply some glitter eyeshadow or just a bright colour in the middle of the eye for a glam look | Así que ahora cojo my brocha para difuminar la línea por todo el ojo y evitando la zona central. Cuando hayamos acabado de difuminar, aplica sombra de ojos brillante o purpurtina en la parte central del ojo para un efecto más de fiesta.
  4. And the most difficult part for me… the eyeliner. I’m using the liquid liner Glam’s Eyes from Rimmel London | Y lo más difícil para mi… el delineador. Uso un pincel líquido, Glam’s Eyes de Rimmel London.
  5. I’m just doing a thin line on top of my eyes. I’m telling you I’m not an expert. Oh and I added a little bit of white eyeliner on my under inner line for a big and open eye effect | Sólo hago una línea muy fina encima de los ojos. Ya os digo, no soy experta. Oh y he añadido un poco de delineador blanco en la línea de agua de abajo para un efecto de ojos abiertos y grandes.
  6. Finally I’m getting some mascara from L’Oreal Paris. I never change my mascara brand it’s just too perfect. I’ve tried a lot but… this is the one, I’m telling you | Finalmente me pongo un poco de máscara de pestañas de L’Oreal Paris. Núnca cambio de marca de máscara porque es perfecta. He probado un montón.. pero esta es única, te lo digo. 
  7. So combing my lashes upward and then pointing to the outside for a feline look. And also I combed my brows | Primero peino las pestañas con el pinzel hacia arriba y después hacia un lado para un look más felino. Y además peiné mis cejas.
  8. For my lips I’m using a light colour because I’ve already used dark colours on my eyes , so yes, there’s a balance. This one is from Ten Image, it’s a cute pink lip gloss | Para los labios, estoy usando un color clarito porque ya hemos aplicado tonos oscuros en los ojos, así que sí, hay un equilibrio. Este es de Ten Image, es un gloss de color rosa muy bonito. 
  9. First delineate your lips shape and then fulfill it with the gloss. And that’s it! The makeup is done | Primero perfila la forma de tus labios y después rellena con el gloss. Y eso estodo! El maquillaje ya está hecho.

HAIRSTYLE

hair

  1. This is an improvised hairstyle but I wanted to get the 60s look so… first I’m dividing my hair in 3 sections: 2 in the front and 1 from the crown to tease. To tease you’re going to need a very thing brush and you just simply have to hold you hair section up and lightly brush downward towards the scalp with the brush. Your hair will look very messy but don’t worry. You can smooth it down and style it later after you get the volume you want | Este es un peinado muy improvisado pero quería el look de los años 60 así que… primero dividí mi pelo en 3 secciones: 2 delante y 1 de la coronilla de la cabeza para cardar. Para cardar necesitas un peine con cerdas muy finas y simplemente tienes que sostener tu sección de cabellos hacia arriba y suavemente peina hacia abajo el pelo con el peine. Tu pelo parecerá un poco desastre pero no te preocupes. Lo puedes suavizar y estilizarlo cuando ya obtengas el volumen que quieres. 
  2. So when you are done with teasing, then you just have to pull your hair back and secure it with bobby pins | Cuando hayas acabado de cardar el pelo, peinalo hacia detrás y fíjalo con horquillas.
  3. Add much bobby pins as you want and feel comfortable and then smooth the look with a soft brush | Haz servir tantas horquillas como quieras y te sientas cómoda y después suaviza el look con un cepillo. 
  4. Finally you can curl or straight your hair and add some hairspray to fix the look | Finalmente puedes rizar o alisar el pelo y fijarlo con laca. 

OUTFIT + ACCESSORIES

outfit

  1. For the occasion I chose a blue velvet dress. Modest, comfortable but super handy, I’m sure I’m going to wear it more than once. I didn’t want to have a very glam or festive look | Para la ocasión he escogido este vestido azul de terciopelo. Simple, cómodo y muy útil, estoy segura que me lo pondré mas de una vez. No quería un look muy festivo ni glamuroso. 
  2. So these are my grannys accessories like someone would say. The truth is I have a classic style but what can I do if I’m in love with pearls? The pearl necklace is inherit from my grandma, the purse and the earrings are from Parfois, the watch from Guess and the bracelet from Tous. Like I always say: “In a world full of Kardashians, be a Grace Kelly” 😉 | Y estos son los accesorios de abuela como alguien diría. La verdad es que tengo un estilo clásico pero qué puedo hacer si me encantan las perlas? El colgante lo he heredado de mi abuela, el bolso de mano y los pendientes de Parfois, el reloj de Guess y la pulsera de Tous. Como siempre digo: “En un mundo lleno de Kardashians, se una Grace Kelly” 😉
  3. I love these shoes!! This silver high heels are from TopShop. They’re very comfortable, the height is correct and they look fab. I’m aslo wearing transparent nylons from Calzedonia that have like a hole for the toes, perfect for these shoes. | Me encantan los zapatos!! Los tacones de color plata son de TopShop. Son muy cómodos, la altura es correcta y se ven fabulosos. Además llevo medias transparentes de Calzedonia con una abertura en los dedos, perfectas para estos zapatos.
  4. And ready to go!! What do you think?? I love it | Y lista!! Que te parece?? A mi me encanta.

img_6646

img_6648

img_6651

And this is it! This is my 60s New Year’s Eve look 🙂 I hope you have a great time and may this year be better than this one. I just want to say thank you for reading me every week and let me grow during this year, it has been full of new experiences. You made my year honestly. I would have never believed this could have grown so much, thanks to my almost 5500 views and my viewers from allover the world: from Spain to South America and going through France, Italy, Ireland, U.K and U.S.A. It means A LOT. A new adventure begins and so new opportunities will appear, don’t forget to set your goals and achieve whatever you want. You can do everything you propose 😉 For me, I will keep writting just for YOU.

See you next year,

xx,

Carme.


Y esto es todo! Este es el look de los años 60 para Fin de Año 🙂 Espero que lo paseis genial y que este año sea mejor que este. Sólo queiro agradeceros por leerme cada semana y dejarme crecer durante este año, ha estado lleno de nuevas experiencias. Habeis hecho my año, honestamente. Núnca hubiera imaginado que pudiera crecer tanto, gracias a los casi 5500 visitas y los visitantes de todo el mundo: desde España hasta Sud América y pasando por Francia, Irlanda, Reino Unido y Estados Unidos. Significa MUCHO. Una nueva aventura empieza y así nuevas oportunidades aparecerán, no olivdeis de establecer buestras metas y aconseguir lo que querais. Puedes hacer lo que te propongas 😉 Yo, seguiré escribiendo para vosotros. 

Hasta el año que viene,

besos,

Carme.

2 thoughts on “GET READY WITH ME IN NEW YEAR’S EVE

  1. Hii Carme! This look defines you I hope it will go well during the next year and continue with the blog👌
    By the way the nylons are perfect I didn’t know that some nylons have a hole for the toes… good work keep going. XOX😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

