4 DIY ROOM DECOR

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!

Today we are getting creative here with some DIY for our bedroom decor. I have to confess, I’m aways searching for decor inspiration on Pinterest (here it is mine) and I get crazy with super cool DIY but I never do any of them because of the materials, time and effort. And let’s say I’m not very good in these things.. But I have been quite inspired lately and I’ve been doing some DIY that just came to my mind with materials and objects I already had for a long time. So I hope you can recreate some of them or just inspire you to do something similar 🙂


Hola a todos, bienvenidos de nuevo a mi blog!!

Hoy vamos a ponernos creativos con algunos DIY para la decoración de nuestra habitación. Tengo que confesar que siempre estoy buscando inspiración para decorar en Pinterest (aquí está el mío) y me encantan todos los DIY que veo pero núnca hago ninguno ya sea por los materiales, el tiempo o el esfuerzo. Y tampoco no es que sea muy buena en estas cosas… Pero he estado inspirada estos días y he hecho algunos DIY que me vinieron a la mente con materiales y objectos que ya tenía desde hace tiempo. Espero que puedan hacer alguno de ellos o que os inspire para algo similar 🙂

1 DESK BOX 

I am showing you a box to put your desk objects. This helps me to be less messy with my things and also for cleaning, because you just have to take the box and clean the table. I just took a biscuit box and use it for this DIY. I was lucky because the box was already white and I didn’t have to paint it, but you can do it if you want. You can see on the background of the picture my desk essentials. Everything is quite white and minimal because that is my style, you can adjust it on your own | Estoy enseñando una caja para poner los objectos del escriptorio. Esto me ayuda a ser menos desorganizada con mis cosas y además para limpiar, porque solamente tengo que levantar la caja y limpiar la mesa. Simplemente cogí una caja de bollitos y la usé para este DIY. Tuve suerte porque la caja ya era de color blanco y no tuve que pintarla pero tu puedes hacerlo si quieres. Puedes ver en el fondo de la imagen mis imprescindibles. Todo es muy blanco y minimalista porque este es mi estilo, tu puedes adoptarlo al tuyo.

 img_6217

We are going to need:

  • 1 box | 1 caja
  • Some fabric (mine is like white crochet but just use what you have) | Una tela ( la mía es como de crochet pero usa la que tu tengas en casa)
  • Desk objects | Objetos del escriptorio

img_6219

This is too easy believe me…

  1. Take your biscuits out of the box | Saca las galletas de la caja
  2. Clean the box and paint it if you want | Limpia la caja y píntala si quieres
  3. Then take your fabric and mark the box measures | Después coge la tela y marca las medidas de la caja. 
  4. Cut it | Córtalo
  5. And I just had to roll it all over the box and make a knot to fix it. You can sew or fix it however you want | Yo sólo lo enrollé por todo la caja e hice un nudo para fijarlo. Puedes coser o fijarlo como tu quieras.

Luckily my fabric was the same measure of the box so I didn’t have to cut and measure anything, just made the knot and looked super cute 🙂  | Por suerte mi tela ya tenía las mismas medidas que la caja así que no tuve que cortar ni mesurar nada, sólo hice el nudo y quedó muy bonito 🙂

img_6221

2 MONTHLY QUOTE PICTURE

I find myself changing small things of decor every month on my room. This is an easy way to do it without spending a lot of money and time. I had an old frame with an ugly picture in a cupboard. What have I done? Just print my favourite quote and put it on the frame. | Cada mes me encuentro cambiando pequeñas cosas de decoración en mi habitación. Es una manera fácil de hacerlo sin gastar mucho dinero y tiempo. Tenía un marco viejo con una foto fea en un armario. Qué he hecho? Simplemente imprimir mi frase favorita y ponerla en el marco.

img_6227

You will need:

  • 1 frame | 1 marco
  • Printer | Impresora 
  • Paper | papel 
  • Your favourite quote of photo | Tu frase o fotografía favorita

img_6228

Again this is super easy you just have to…

  1. Choose your favourite quote in your laptop and make sure it has the same measures as the frame | Escoge la frase favorita en tu ordenador y asegúrate que tiene las mismas medidas que el marco.
  2. Print it | Imprímelo 
  3. If it’s not the same measure then cut the remaining part | Si no tiene las mismas medidas corta la parte restante.
  4. Then take your frame and put it on there | Después coge el marco y ponlo dentro.
  5. Choose the perfect spot to show your quote | Escoge el sitio perfecto para mostrar tu frase.

img_6229

3 JEWELRY DISPLAY

I have a lot of jewellery and all my  boxes are full so I decided to do something more handy for the daily jewellrey that I use very often. Something easy to just take your earrings and go. I made this DIY with an old porcelain box. I’m sure all of you have this kind of boxes that someone give to you as a gift and you don’t know what to do. Well now you know how can you use it. And then a bigger plate for some earrings or bracelets. You can paint it everything in the same colour,  but I didn’t because I was quite lazy. | Tengo un montón de joyas y todos los joyeros los tengo llenos así que decidí hacer algo más práctico para lo que uso diáriamente. Algo fácil para solamente coger los pendientes e irte. He hecho este DIY con una caja de porcelana antigua. Estoy segura que todos teneis este tipo de cajitas que alguien te da y no sabes qué hacer. Bueno ahora ya sabes cómo hacerla servir. Y después un platito más grande para los pendientes o las pulseras. Lo puedes pintar todo del mismo color, pero yo no lo hice por pereza.

img_6232

We are going to need:

  • 1 plate | 1 plato
  • 1 small box | 1 caja pequeña
  • Some glue or silicone | Pegamento o silicona

So it’s quite simple i just removed the lid of the porcelain box and stick some glue on the bottom and then press it into the plate. I let it cool and then add the jewellry. Easy, quick and beautiful! |Es muy simple, sólo saqué la tapa de la caja de porcelana y puse pegamento en la base y la presioné con el plato. Lo dejé secar y añadí las joyas. Fácil, rápido y bonito!

img_6234

4 MATCHES BOX COVER

I have a lot of candles on my room, I love how they look and smell. So I always have matches box around. As you know my aesthetics are quite neutral, white with touches of pink and blue. So the orange box was horrible and I had to hide it in the cupboard everytime. I just made a simple and cheap DIY that everyone can do it and even better than me. I just took a blue paper and cut it but you can go more fancy and print your favourite design. | Tengo muchas velas en mi habitación, me encanta cómo lucen y huelen. Así que siempre tengo cajas de cerillas por allí. Cómo ya sabes mi estética es muy neutral, blanco con toques de azúl y rosa. Así que el naranja de la caja quedaba horrible y lo tenía que esconder en el armario siempre. He hecho un simple y barato DIY que todo el mundo puede hacer hasta mejor que yo. Sólamente cogí papel azúl y lo corté, pero tu le puedes poner más gusto y imprimir el diseño que te guste. 

img_6250

We are going to need:

  • 1 pencil | 1 lápiz
  • Glue stick | Barra de pegamento
  • Matches Box | Caja de cerillas 
  • Paper | Papel 
  • Scissors | Tijeras

img_6252

  1. Take your paper and place the matches box on top | Coge el papel y pon la caja de cerillas encima
  2. With the pencil mark the 2 sides of the box | Con el lápiz marca las dos caras de la caja
  3. Cut it with the scissors | Córtalo con las tijeras
  4. And stick it into the box | Y pégalo en la caja

img_6262

So here are my 4 super easy, simple, quick and adorable DIY that everyone can do at home with few matrials 🙂 Let me know if you recreate them and don’t forget to use the hashtag #sparklemessblog!!

See you next week,

xx,

Carme.


Así que aquí están mis 4 súper fáciles, simples y rápidos DIY que todos podeis hacer en casa con pocos materiales 🙂 Hazme saber si haces alguno y no te olvides de poner el hashtag #sparklemessblog!!

Hasta la semana que viene,

besos,

Carme.

Leave a Reply

