GET READY WITH ME

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!

So today I want to show you how I will usually get ready for date night or afternoon, more specifically I would use all these products when it’s an special date and I want my skin to be perfect and my makeup on point. I like to doll up just a little bit even if it’s for a walk.. so I thought I would  show you how I do it even I’m not an expert on makeup I must say… So everything it’s quite simple and easy to do. Let’s go!

*PS: I’m going to try to find the link to every product I use. Just clik on the highlighted names*


Hola a todos, bienvenidos a mi blog!!

Así que hoy quiero enseñaros como normalmente me preparo para una cita por la noche o la tarde, más especificamente daría uso a todos estos productos para una cita especial y quiero que mi piel esté perfecta y mi maquillaje a punto. Me gusta arreglarme un poco aun que sea para dar una vuelta … así que pensé en enseñaros como lo hago aunque no soy para nada una experta en maquillaje debo decir… Así que todo es muy simple y fácil de hacer. Vamos!!

*PD: Intentaré encontrar los links para cada producto que use. Solamente dale click a los nombres subrallados*

 

HAIR

hair

  1. When I get out of the shower and my hair is still wet, I like to put like a cream to the split ends. It’s just a moisturizer that smells so good from Schwarzkopf | Cuando salgo de la ducha  y mi cabello sigue un poco húmedo, me gusta aplicar una crema para las puntas abiertas. Es un hidratante que huele súper bien de Schwarzkopf.
  2. You just have to put a little bit on your fingers and then spread it  on your splits while you untangle your hair | Sólo tienes que poner un poquito en los dedos y extenderlo por las puntas únicamente mientras desenredas el pelo.
  3. Next I’m using my heat protector hair spray from Tresemme and I just pulverize it on my wet hair from the roots to the splits | Después uso mi spray protector del calor de Tresemme y lo pulverizo en mi pelo todavía húmedo de la raíz hasta las puntas.
  4. Then I’m ready to blow dry my hair with my dryer Compact Parlux 3200, it’s super quick and has a lot of power | Pues ya estoy preparada para secar mi cabello con mi secador Compact Parlux 3200…, es super rápido y tiene mucha potencia.

 

FACE & LIPS

cleaningface

  1. Then I start with my Beauty Garden exfoliant by Sothys made of  Helianthus and walnut shells. It’s a bio cosmetic that eleminates dead skin cells and refines skin structure | Comienzo con mi Beauty Garden exfoliante de Sothys hecho de Helianthus  y cáscaras de nueces. Es un cosmético bio que elimina las células muertas de la piel y pule la estructura de la piel.
  2. I apply it all over my face  with circular movements avoiding eye contour | Lo aplico por toda la cara con movimientos circulares evitando la zona de los ojos.
  3. I remove it from my face  with warm water and finish with some cold water so my pores will be closed. Then I dry my face softly with the towel | Lo quito de la cara con agua caliente y acabo con agua fría para que los poros se cierren.  Seco la cara suavemente con la toalla.
  4. Next I’m using my Honey Oxygenating Care  mask from Bernard Cassiere. This kind of products I just find them on my favourite beauty clinic Estética Raquel Morales . Just check their page and ask them for these products If you like. Say my name and you will get a discount 😉  | Seguidamente uso mi Honey Oxygenating Care mascarilla de Bernard Cassiere. Este tipo de productor sólo los consigo en mi centro de estética favorito Estética Raquel Morales . Consultad su página y pregunta por estos productos si quereis. Si dices mi nombre tendrás un descuento 😉
  5. This gel mask contains honey and melon extracts so it smells delicious. Provides a uniform and velvet touch to the skin which is perfect for me because my skin it’s a little bit oily. You just have to apply a thick layer on your face avoiding the eye contour and wait for 12 minutes. Then rinse | Esta marcarilla de gel contiene extractos de miel y melón y por eso huele tan deliciosamente. Proporciona un tacto uniforme y de terciopelo en la piel perfecto para mí y mi piel un poco grasa. Debes aplicar una capa gruesa en la cara evitando la zona de los ojos y esperar 12 minutos. Después aclarar.
  6. Finally I’m using my handmade lip-scrub from Lush made of sugar with gum flavour.It’s delicious and I have to remind myself all the time that I can’t eat it ! You have to rub softly on your lips and they will be soft and delicious | Finalmente estoy usando my exfoliante labial hecho a mano por Lush de azúcar con sabor de chicle. Es delicioso y tengo que recordarme siempre que no me lo puedo comer! Tienes que frotar suavemente en los labios y estarán suaves y deliciosos.

 

MAKEUP

face

  1. Now we start with makeup. Just because It’s summer I don’t usually use a thick foundation, so now I’m using my BB Cream from Maybelline which is more light than an usual foundation. It hidrates your skin during the day and gives you a touch of colour. And the most important thing it’s oil-free | Ahora empezamos con el maquillaje. Solamente porque es verano no uso una base de maquillaje muy densa, así que uso mi BB Cream de Maybelline que es más ligera que una base normal. Hidrata tu piel durante el día y te da un toque de color. Y lo más importante, es sin aceite. 
  2. I just put it all over my face with an usual beauty blender until smooth | Lo pongo por toda la cara con una esponja normal hasta que quede uniforme.
  3. Next I’m using my favourite concealer from MaxFactor  number 303 IVORY and I believe I already made a review of this product on my blog so search it on my March Favourites! | Seguidamente estoy usando my corrector de ojeras favorito de MaxFactor con el número 303 IVORY y creo que ya he hecho una reseña por mi blog así que buscala en mis March Favourites!
  4. The secret it’s how you apply it. I start doing like a triangle under my eyes and pointing to the cheeks. By doing that you will have a better coverage and it will brighten your skin. Then I just apply a little bit more on my T zone and over and under my lips for a brighten and bigger effect. Then I just blend it out with my finger very softly | El secreto es como te lo aplicas. Empiezo haciendo como un triangulo debajo los ojos y apuntando hacia las mejillas. Haciendo esto te da un mayor cubrimiento y te ilumina la piel. Entonces aplico un poco más en mi zona T y encima y debajo los labios para iluminar y  agrandar el efecto. Entonces lo difumino todo súper bien con mi dedo suavemente. 

 

EYES MAKEUP

eyes

  1. My skin looks so much brighten now but I just find that eyes are so important… the glance you give to a person makes a difference. I like bigger eyes and now I’m using a white eyeliner from KIKO on my water line so it can makes my eyes look bigger | Mi piel parece más brillante ahora pero creo que los ojos son muy importantes… la mirada que das a las personas marca la diferencia. Me gustan los ojos más grandes y ahora estoy usando un eyeliner blanco de KIKO en mi línea del agua para hacer que mis ojos parezcan más grandes. 
  2. Next I’m applying some beige eye shadow to my eyes because I think light colours makes your look more clean and bright | Después aplico una sombra de ojos beige porque creo que los colores más claros dan un efecto más limpio y brillante.
  3. Then I’m using my black eye shadow from MAC with a thin brush. Firstly I soak a little bit my brush so the makeup doesn’t run. That’s why I don’t use pencil eyeliners, because they run over my eyes after a few hours | Estoy usando mi sombra de ojos negra de MAC con un pincel delgado. Primeramente lo mojo un poco para que el maquillaje no se corra. Es por eso que no uso eyeliners en lápiz porque se me corren al cabo de las horas. 
  4. So I’m applying the eye shadow under my eyes next to the white eyeliner with my brush but just from the corner to the middle,  I don’t like to fill all the eye line | Así pues estoy aplicando la sombra de ojos debajo los ojos al lado del eyeliner blanco con el pincel pero solamente de las esquinas hacia la mitad, no me gusta pintar todo el ojo.
  5. Then I’m doing my eyeliner on the top but very softly | Después estoy aplicando el eyeliner arriba pero muy suavemente.
  6. Finally I’m just covering the holes without hair on my eyebrows with the same brush | Finalmente cubro los agujeros sin pelo de mis cejas con el mismo pincel. 
  7. Then I’m combing the eyebrows for a perfect shape | Después peino las cejas para una forma más perfecta.
  8. Next I’m using my favourite mascara ” False Lash Extensions ” from L’Oreal Paris. It justs makes my eyelashes look so much prolonged | Seguidamente estoy usando my máscara de pestañas favorita ” False Lash Extensions” de L’Oreal Paris. Le dan un efecto a mis pestañas mucho más largas. 
  9. Firslty I like to comb them pointing the top and then on the corner I comb them to one side for a feline effect | Primero las peino hacia arriba y a las pestañas de la esquina, las peino hacia un lado para dar un efecto felino.

 

LIPS & BLUSH

lipsandblush

  1. I promise I’m finishing… Now I’m doing my lips with the Super Stay 24 h Color from Maybelline New York number 250 Sugar Plum | Prometo que estoy acabando… Ahora estoy pintando mis labios con el Super Stay 24 h Color de Maybelline New York número 250 Sugar Plum.
  2. I love this lipstick because it’s a 24h lasting but with a gloss effect | Me encanat este labial porque dura 24 horas pero con un efecto de gloss. 
  3. Then I’m using the bronzer from D’Orleac | Después estoy usando el bronzeador de D’Orleac.
  4. I like to put it on my jaw, my cheeks and my forehead | Me gusta aplicarlo por la mandíbula, mejillas y frente. 
  5. Next I’m using my blush from Bourjois number 72 Terracotta on my cheeks. I love this colour! |  Seguidamente uso mi colorete de Bourjois número 72 Terracotta en mis mejillas. Me encanta este color!
  6. Finally I’m using my loose powder from Logona on my face for a matte finish!! | Finalmente uso los polvos translúcidos de Logona en mi cara para un acabado mate!!

 

FINALLY…

final

  1. My natural hair it’s kind of waivy so I like to straighten it with my Steinhart Classic II TITANIUM Streightener. I usually do it by layers | Mi pelo es un poco ondulado al natural así que me lo aliso con mi plancha Steinhart Classic II TITANIUM. Normalmente lo hago por capas.
  2. I choosed this red dress from ZARA and my bracelet, watch and neklace from TOUS | Escogí este vesitod rojo de ZARA y mi pulsera, reloj y colgante de TOUS.
  3. Finally but not least my perfume ”The One” from Dolce & Gabanna. I LOVE THIS SMELL! And I always use the same perfume, it identifies me.| Finalmente pero no menos mi perfume ”The One” de Dolce & Gabanna. ME ENCANTA ESTE OLOR. Y siempre uso este perfume, me identifica
  4. Aaaaaand ready to go! | yyyyy listos!!

sparkle

Espero que os haya gustado este post, fue muy divertido de hacer almenos para mí… no para mi novio, quién hizo todas las fotos jajaja santa paciencia 🙂 Dimos una vuelta, tomamos algo… hablamos de nuestras cosas durante un rato… simple pero comfortable cuando lo haces con la gente que quieres.

Nos vemos la próxima semana!!

Besos,

Carme.


I hope you like this post, It was really fun to do it at least for me… not for my boyfriend who took all the pictures hahaha blessed patience 🙂 We took a walk, had a drink…chit chat for a long time about our things…simple but comforting when you do it with the people you love.

Well see you next week my loves,

xx,

Carme.

One thought on “GET READY WITH ME

Leave a Reply

