HOW TO LEARN FROM FAILURE

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!

So today I want to talk with you about something that we have to face constantly in our private or business life. It’s about the failure. Because you know everyone fails and it’s okey believe me. I want to share about my failures and encourage you to face them with positivity.

I’ve been stuggling with this because I have been afraid to fail in life. To fail in school, in business, in love…with my future and so many other things. And the fact is that I learn that failure is the step to the success.

You can see through my blog or my photos on instagram that life can be really cool and that I don’t fail. And like me, so much other people more successful and famous than me obviously. This can make you feel like a loser, that you are a failure and so other negative stories in your minds. But guys, it’s not true. On social media you can only see the successful part of our lifes, the best shoots and the best moments. I mean the 50% of our life, just the best one. What about the other one? Let’s just talk about it.

c3183f6228745f1a1348b318e0793c15

I’ve failed in school. And I had sooo many bad times. I always had the best marks in everything but what happened this year? I failed in maths. I’ve never been an excellent student in maths but I was fine. This year I couldn’t pass from the 5 believe me and a lot of exams were failed, and so many tears after that. In the end, I got a six from maths but I wasn’t proud. This fail lead me to another success which is the discovering on what I’m good at and what I love the most. Which is what? Languages and art. So, why keep doing what makes me suffer? It doesn’t make sense. So I tried to pass the the year and then next year I will be doing only languages. Now I am not obsessed with what has more success, economics or languages? Because I don’t care, If I’m good at it and I love what I am doing, I will be successful!!

Another failure was in business. You know I own this blog which is not only about taking photos and showing things that I like. There’s always some business in it, sponsors, advertisements.. this kind of things. So I talked with the boss of a shop to do some publicity on my blog and my other social media. I met her and then she told me that we couldn’t do it at that moment. It was a failure for me, I was excited to do it but in the end it wasn’t possible. But again, I learnt from that, it gave me the tools and experience for another time.

In my personal area again, I had another fail. Some years ago I had a dog at home. The problem was that I couldn’t take care of her and neither my parents, there were so busy all the time working and I was at school. So the pet was the whole day alone, sad, she couldn’t go outside. In the end, I had to find a new owner who could adopt her and live more freely and happily. It was a failure because I wasn’t able to take care of a pet and I was really heartbroken. Again, this lead to another success. Nowadays I’m taking care of my cat Bowie. I adopt him because he was in the street and I thought he deserved love and a house to live in. I can spend much time with him and If I’m not at home its’ okay, because cats are more independent.

And guys, who hasn’t failed in love sometimes? Everyone. I failed several times, but when you fail, it gives you another opportunity to try and fall in love again. Who knows maybe next time will be the one 😉

What I’m trying to say is that you have to accept your failures, your responsibility and learn from it. Sometimes you see, It can lead you to better things and bring you new tools and ways for other times. It’s better to try and fail than sit in the couch waiting for good things happen to you, because you see, It won’t happen if you don’t work for it. You just have to be out of your comfort zone, look for adventures and new projects to do.

So I must highlight the steps for learning from failure:

  1. Understand what caused the failure
  2. Take responibility for your actions and decisions
  3. Accept it: I was wrong but it’s fine.
  4. Remember it for other times

I want to live my life and I encourage you to live yours fully learning about your failures and evolve as a human being.

Change your mindset and you will live more happily 🙂


Hola a todos bienvenidos un día más a mi blog!!

Hoy quiero hablar con vosotros de algo que tenemos que afrontar constantemente en nuestra vida privada o en el trabajo. Es sobre el fracaso. Porque sabes todos fracasamos y eso está bien creeme. Quiero compartir mis fracasos y animarvos a plantarle cara con positividad.

Lo he estado pasando mal por el miedo a fracasar en la vida. Fracasar en negocios, en el amor… con mi futuro y muchas otras cosas más. Y la realidad es que el fracaso es un paso hacia el éxito.

Puedes ver en mi blog o en mis fotos de Instagram que la vida puede ser muy guay y que no hay fracasos. Pero como yo, muchas otras personas más famosas y exitosas obviamente. Esto puede hacernos sentir mal, que somos unos perdedores y fracasados y otras historietas negativas en nuestras mentes. Pero chichos, no es verdad. En las redes sociales solamente puedes ver la parte más exitosa de nuestras vidas, las mejores fotos y los mejores momentos. Quiero decir el 50% de nuestras vidas, solamente la mejor parte. Que hay de la otra? Vamos hablar de ello.

ef56d26ec22e8d9d0c779756037bdd36

He fracasado en la escuela. Y lo he pasado muuuy mal. Siempre he tenido las mejores notas en todo pero que ha pasado este año? He fracasado en mates. Núnca he sido una chica de excelentes en matemáticas pero iba bien. Este año no podía pasar del 5 creanme y suspendía muchos exámenes, y muchas lágrimas despues. Al final, obtuve un seis de final pero no estaba orgullosa con todos mis otros diez y nueves. El fracaso me llevó a otro éxito que era el descubrimiento de lo que realmente me gustaba y era buena en ello. Que es el que? Los idiomas y el arte. Así pues, por que continuar haciendo el que me hace sufrir? No tiene sentido. Pasé el año como pude y el siguiente solamente haré lenguas. Ahora no estoy obsesionada con que voy a tener más éxito, economia o lenguas? Porque no no me importa, si soy buena en ello y me encanta, tendré éxito!!

Otro fracaso fue en los negocios. Sabeis que tengo este blog el cual no es solo para hacer fotos y mostrar lo que me gusta. Hay negocios en ello, patrocinadores, anuncios…este tipo de cosas. Así pues hablé con la jefa de una tienda de ropa para hacer publicidad en mi blog y mis redes sociales. Quedamos y me dijo al final que no podíamos hacerlo en ese momento. Fue un fracaso para mí, estava contenta para hacerlo y al final no fue posible. Pero otra vez, aprendí de eso, y me dio otras herramientas y experiencia para la próxima vez.

En la area personal, tuve otro fracaso. Hace algunos años tenía un perro en casa. El problema era que no le podía cuidar y mis padres tampoco, trabajaban y yo estaba en la escuela. El perro estaba todo el día solo, triste no podía salir a fuera… Al final, tuve que encontrar otro amo para ella para que viviera más libre y contenta. Fue un ”fracaso” porque no pude cuidar de una mascota y tenía el corazón roto. Otra vez, esto me llevó a otro éxito. Actualmente estoy cuidando de un gatito, Bowie. Lo adopté porque él estaba en la calle y pensé de merecía amor y una casa. Puedo pasar más tiempo con él ahora, y si no estoy en casa no pasa nada, porque los gatos son más independientes.

Y chicos, quien no ha fracasado en el amor? Todos. Yo almenos unas cuantas veces, pero cuando fracasas, te da una nueva oportunidad para intentarlo y volver a enamorarte. Quien sabe, alomejor el próximo es el correcto 😉

Pero lo que estoy intentando decir es que tienes que aceptar tus fracasos, tu responsabilidad y aprender. A veces sabes, te puede conllevar a cosas mejores y traerte nuevas herramientas y maneras para otras ocasiones. Es mejor haber intentado y haber fracasado que sentarse en el sofa esperando que te pasen buenas cosas, porque ya ves, no van a pasar si tu no trabajas por ello. Solamente tienes que salir de tu zona de comfort, buscar aventuras y nuevos proyectos para hacer.

Debo subrallar los pasos para aprender de los fracasos:

  1. Entender que ha causado el fracaso
  2. Asumir la responsabilidad de tus actos y tus decisiones
  3. Acceptarlo: Estaba equivocado pero esta bien.
  4. Recordarlo para otras veces.

Quiero vivir mi vida y os animo a que vivais la vuestra a tope aprendiendo de vuestros fracasos y evolucionar como personas humanas.

Cambia tu mentalidad y viviras más felizmente 🙂

 

 

Thank you.

xx,

Carme.

 

3267ddc6e142bd2aa6439fee6ed84c62

Leave a Reply

