MARCH FAVOURITES

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog!!

So today starts my very special month… April!! The most beautiful month of spring and it’s also the time when I was born hahaha.

March has ended, and I really had fun!! I’ve studied a lot for my final exams, I met friends that I knew from Scotland 3 years ago(Hello Irene 🙂 ), It has been also Springbreak. I could have relaxed a little bit more and just chill with my beloved people. I also improved my cooking skills preparing some gnocchis for my boyfriend and I. (They were delicious not burnt 😉 ) I also did some shopping in Barcelona and working because I never stop doing things. So here it goes my list of my favourites of this month. Hope you enjoy.

march favorites

Hola a todos, bienvenidos otro día más a mi blog!!

Hoy empieza mi mes más especial…Abril!! El mes más bonito de toda la primavera i además es en este tiempo cuando nací jajaja.

Marzo ha acabado, y realmente lo pasé genial!! Estudié un montón para mis examenes finales, conocí a viejos amigos que conocí en Escócia hace 3 años, además han sido vacaciones de Pasqua. Así pues he podido relajarme un poquito y pasar un buen rato con mis queridos. También he mejorado mis habilidades en la cocina preparando unos fabulosos gnocchis para mi novio y yo. (Estaban deliciosos, no quemados como esperaba 😉 ) Y hice unas cuantas compras por Barcelona además de trabajar un poco, porque yo nunca paro de hacer cosas. Así que ahi va la lista de mis favoritos de este mes. Espero que les guste.

MAX FACTOR CONCEALER

Here it goes my last purchase of beauty products. This is just an amazing concealer that really works with people who has bags under the eyes like me. There are 3 skin tones and lasts forever. Very creamy and easy to use. I really recommend it.

Aquí va mi última compra en productos de belleza. Esto es un corrector de ojeras alucinante que realmente va bien para las personas con ojeras como yo. Hay 3 tonos y dura un montón. Es cremoso y fácil de aplicar. Lo recomiendo mucho.

NAVY TOP

On Spring break, I had a lot of time to spend in Barcelona doing some shopping and I felt in love with this top from Brandy. I think navy pattern just matches with almost everything. It’s really lovely, casual and comfy.

En Vacacions de Pasqua, tuve mucho tiempo para hacer algunas compras en Barcelona y me enamoré de esta camiseta de Brandy. Creo que el estampado marinero combina con casi todo. Es muy bonita, casual y cómoda.

MANGO SUSHI

 

 

Not only I had got a lot of shopping but also eating. I went with my parents to have lunch all together to Lleida. And we found such a good place called Bokoto, a sushi restaurant. There I tried these amazing mango sushi. Sooooo yummy!!

No solamente hice muchas compras, además comí un montón. Fui con mis padres a comer todos juntos a Lleida. Y encontramos este sitio tan bueno llamado Bokoto, un restaurante de sushi. Allí prové estos fantasticos sushis de mango. Deliciosos!!!

 

ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK

 

During this holidays I had a lot of free time, so I spent a lot of it watching this series. I really got captivated and now I’m watching the 3rd season. If you wanna know what is it about click to the link !!

Durante las vacaciones de tiempo libre me sobraba, así que dediqué mucho tiempo viendo esta serie. Realmente me ha enganchado y ya voy por la tercera temporada. Si quereis saber de que trata click al link !!

SAGRADA FAMÍLIA

I was born in Barcelona and I have all my family there but… the truth is that I had never been to Sagrada Familia, I know is horrible. hahah. Anyway, I got there with my italian friends and we were just astonished of how wonderful it was. It’s amazing!! I just can’t express it with words. If you haven’t been there, just go, you won’t regret it, believe me.

Nací en Barcelona y tengo toda mi familia allí, pero… la verdad es que nunca había estado en la Sargada Familia, se que es horrible. Jajaja. Bueno, así que fue allí con mis amigos italianos y nos quedamos estupefactos al ver como de maravillosa era. Es alucinante! No se puede expresar con palabras. Si nunca has estado allí, simplemente ve, no lo lamentarás, creeme.

TED TALK

As always, I watch some TED talks when I can and when I have time. This time, I saw one that touched me a lot. It was about a girl who losted her legs and how she overcome her disablement. It is really an exemple of overcoming. You can find it here.

Como siempre, veo algunas charlas TED cuando puedo y tengo tiempo. Esta vez  vi una que me emocionó bastante. Trataba sobre una chica que había perdido las piernas y de como superaba su discapacidad. Realmente es un ejemplo de superación. La podeis encontrar aquí

 

ST PATRICK’S CUPCAKES

My first cupcakes are my other favourite food of the month. I thought they would have been burnt and horrible but they were quite fine. If you haven’t seen how I made them, you can watch it here.

Mis primeros cupcakes son mi otra comida favorita del mes. Pensaba que saldrían horribles pero quedaron bastante bien. Si no habéis visto como se hacen, lo puede ver aquí.

BLUE HANDBAG

Here it is my lovely handbag. My mom got it for me in Sitges and is soooo lovely again. I didn’t have a blue handbag but this is definetly so unique.

Aquí está mi bonito bolso. Mi madre me lo compró en Sitges y es muy bonito. No tenía un bolso azul pero este es definitivamente único.

MILITARY JACKET

I love this jacket. The truth is that I haven’t worn it yet but I can’t wait to do it. It’s really a lovely and unique piece which I will mantain and that you will see in a lot of my outfits.

Amo esta chaqueta. La verdad es que todavía no me la he puesto pero no puedo esperar a hacerlo. Es realmente una pieza muy bonita y unica la cual conservaré durante tiempo y que vereis en mis outfits.

IMG_3865

So here it was my list. I hope you have a nice month and also a nice weekend. See you on the next post. Thanks for watching.

Lot of kisses,

Carme.

 

 

Leave a Reply

